Connect with us


What is a Wrongful Death Lawsuit?



When someone dies as a result of someone else’s negligent actions or wrongful conduct, family members of the victim can file a wrongful death lawsuit against the responsible parties to seek financial compensation for the damages caused by their loss. If you are in searching of Wrongful Death Lawyers Kentucky or in other State or city then you find best lawyers by searching at Google.

Wrongful death actions are commonly attracted in cases involving:

  • Motor vehicle accidents
  • Truck and trailer accidents
  • Medical negligence
  • Nursing home abuse or neglect
  • Defective or unsafe products
  • Property responsibility

A wrongful death lawsuit, it can never fill the void over the loss of a loved one, but it can help families recover compensation to pay for medical expenses, funeral costs, and lost wages. Our wrongful death attorneys have more than 35 years of experience defending the families of those killed by reckless drivers, negligent healthcare providers, lack of nursing home care, or defective products. For example, in 2010, John Perconti obtained $ 4.7 million, the highest wrongful death settlement ever achieved in Kane County, IL., For the family of a woman who was wrongfully killed by a semi-trailer driver who was under the influence of drugs.

Types of Claims for Mental Anguish

There are three types of wrongful death claims, each requiring the plaintiff to show different conditions.

The first type of claim is for damage to witnesses. Witness claims apply when a close family member witnesses the death firsthand. This type of claim is often the most successful of all the types of claims for mental anguish, and this is because it is the easiest to prove, because it is credible that you suffer from emotional distress after observing the death of your being. Dear. To obtain compensation for a witness claim, the plaintiff must prove that they witnessed the murder of the deceased, that they suffered mental anguish while being present at the event, and that they are closely related to the deceased.

The second type of claim is an intentional enforcement claim. This applies when the perpetrator’s action was intended to cause emotional distress, as in the case of the driver’s anger. To receive compensation for an intentional enforcement claim, you will need to show that the perpetrator’s actions were intentional or very reckless, and that they were the cause of great emotional distress.

The third type of claim is a negligent enforcement claim. These are difficult cases to prosecute, in part because there are no laws in Texas against the negligent infliction of mental anguish. You will likely only receive compensation for this claim if you also have physical injuries.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2020 Huffington Post Lawsuit